Announcement of contest winners:

The prizes were awarded to Panama’s Colon Free Zone Administration; the Ministries of Livestock and Interior and the Electronic Government and Information Society Agency (AGESIC) of Uruguay; Colombian companies Publik and TEAM, and Uruguayan startup

The winners were announced ahead of the 4th Ministerial Conference on Information Society in Latin America and the Caribbean, which will take place later this week in Montevideo, under the auspices of the UN Economic Commission on Latin America and the Caribbean and AGESIC. For more information please read the IDB´s official press release.

About Ceremony of Awards:

The award ceremony will be held at 5 pm on Thursday, April 4 of 2013, at the Radisson Hotel. For more information on the event please visit IDB´s event calendar.

Prize Categories
1. Best program for promoting ICT penetration in firms
2. E-Government service with the best contribution to increasing competitiveness
3. Most innovative use of broadband connectivity in firms
4. Most innovative use of electronic commerce
5. Most innovative use of social networks for business